Emergency Call : 020 40151540



Year 2015-2016

  1. Dr Pradnya Manglekar, Dr Sheetal Biradar, Dr Vishnu Biradar and Dr Vijayshri Bhide – Received 2nd prize for poster presentation at MAPCON, 36th Annual conference of Maharashtra Chapter of IAPM held at Pune: Sept 2015. Title of the paper – “Study of neuroendoctrine tumors of gastro-intestinal tract”.

  2. Dr. Pradyumna Pai Raiturker, Dr. Veena Joshi, Mrs. Aditi Kulkarni – received Best Paper Award (2nd place) at Maharashtra Orthopedics Association Conference (MOACON), Solapur, 21st November 2015. Title of the paper – Inclusion of bending, sitting cross leg and squatting together with standard questionnaires to measure Low Back Pain among Indians. Published in Journal of Trauma and Orthopedics (JTO), 2014.

  3. Dr. Umesh Kalane – Received 1st prize for poster presentation at Child NeuroCon (India Association of Child Neurology 6th Annual Conference, Calcutta: 2015. Title of the paper – “GM1 gangliosidosis with a novel mutation identified in GLB1 gene presenting in early infancy with an atypical clinical course”.

  4. Dr. Umesh Kalane – Received 1st prize for poster presentation at PediGen, Pune: Feb 2015. Title of the paper – “Peters plus syndrome: A sporadic case with a novel locus on chromosome 21”.

  5. Dr. Veena Joshi, Dr. Gauri Oka, and Mrs. Aditi Kulkarni – Received 2nd prize for oral presentation at 9th ISCR Annual Conference: Mumbai. 8-9th January 2016. Title of the paper – “Public awareness and perception of clinical trials: Quantitative study in Pune”.

Year 2014-2015

  1. Dr. Ashish Babhulkar. Gold Medal for paper entitled: “Bony Morphology of Shoulder-Indian Cadaver study of 66 Shoulders”, at Shoulder Elbow Conference 2015, Delhi.

  2. Dr. Namita Parikshit Mahalle received Dr. C. Sita Devi award for best paper entitled -“Vitamin B12-deficiency is associated with Dyslipidemia, Insulin Resistance and Inflammatory markers in Indians with CAD (Coronary Artery Disease)", at 41st Association of Clinical Biochemists of India Conference, 13 December, 2014, AIIMS, Jodhpur

  3. Dr. Ramesh Murthy received award of “Honorary Fellow of All India Collegium of Ophthalmology in oculoplastic surgery”: at AIOC 2014, Agra.

  4. Dr. Ramesh Murthy received Best Academic Private Practitioner Award: MOSCON meeting, 10-12 October 2014, Solapur.

  5. Dr. Ramesh Murthy received Best Case Award: Minimally invasive surgery for optic nerve sheath meningioma Poona Ophthalmological Society, 2014, Pune.

  6. Dr. Ramesh Murthy received First Prize in POS Mrs Shubhada Narayan Kulkarni Quiz competition:7thAnnual Conference of the Poona Ophthalmological Society: 27th-28th December 2014, Pune.

  7. Dr. Ramesh Murthy received Maximum number of cases award at Pune Ophthalmological Society, 2014, Pune.

  8. Dr. Ramesh Murthy received Prof. Kamlesh, award for best paper entitled: “Surgical Nomogram for the management of strabismus fixus”: Annual Conference of the Strabismological Society of India and Paediatric Ophthalmology Update at 18th Dec 2014, Pushker, Rajasthan.

Year 2013-2014

  1. Dr. Amol Bapaye received “Pioneer in Gastroenterology and Endoscopy” award from the Asian Institute of Gastroenterology (AIG) and World Endoscopy Organization (WEO) for original work in education, training – and research in the field of gastroenterology and endoscopy.  

  2. Dr. Koumudi Godbole received international Scholarship from Clinical Genetics Society (UK) to attend a meeting in Liverpool – and visit the Genetics Unit at Southampton.  

  3. Dr. Namita Mahalle received IFCC Roche Travel Scholarship to attend the APFCB (Asian & Pacific Federation of Clinical Biochemistry) 2013 Congress, 27-30 October.  Presented a poster on “A study of nutritional factors - and it’s relation with insulin resistance and inflammatory markers in patients with CAD in Indian population”


Year 2014-15

Dr. Sadanand S. Naik  [Department of Pathology, Division of Clinical Biochemistry, DMHRC] – received DBT-Denmark joint proposal Grant for study entitled “Identification of a suitable milk-derived product, the consumption of which could prevent Vitamin B12 deficiency” – [IMPROVIT], Jan 2015

Year 2013-14

Dr. Mrinalini Moghe (Genetics, DMHRC) – received Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Delhi Grant for her in-house research project entitled “Analysis of human developmental EMT in vitro - and establishment of ex vivo models of embryogenesis”


Dr. Sameer Jog: lothian Health board Scotland Grant
European Society of intensive care medicine study of therapeutic hypothermia (32-350 C) for ICP reduction after traumatic brain injury.
Dr. Mrinalini Moghe: CSIR Grant
Studies on alteration in spindle Assembly checkpoint genes in Aneuploid Abortuses
Dr. Mrinalini Moghe: CSIR Grant
Localization of MAD 2 protein on centromere of human chromosome.
Dr. Amol Rege: AO Spine grant
Evaluation of Efficacy of Iyengar yoga therapy in chronic low back pain
Dr. Pradyumna: AO Spine grant
Prevalence of vitamin D deficiency and its implications with low back pain among people working in BPO office.